Insert body text here ...

Hayling Anglican Churches

St Andrew's, St Mary's, St Peter's

 

HAC-medium-colour church_group_2 facebook_icon_115744

Hayling Anglicans

twitter

@haylinganglican

calendar_Clip_Art

 

For more information about groups mentioned in this list,

please go to Groups etc.

 

Sunday 27 August

The 11 am service at St Andrew's will be

a lay-led service of the word

(with no communion)

 

Friday 1 September

7.30 pm, St Amdrew's hall - Scrabble evening

 

Saturday 2 September

9 am to noon, St Mary's - working party to

tend and tidy St Mary's graveyard.

Please help for some or all of the morning if you can.

 

10 am to noon, St Andrew's - Messy Saturday

 

Monday 4 September

7 pm, St Mary's - talk by Canon Michael Tristram

on how parish ministry has changed in his lifetime

 

Tuesday 5 September

3 pm, St Peter's - repeat of talk by Canon Michael Tristram

on how parish ministry has changed in his lifetime

 

Wednesday 6 September

10.30 am to noon, 73 Sinah Lane (home of Janet Hines) -

St Mary's coffee morning

 

Saturday 9 September

Ride, Drive and Stride:

(cycling, walking and driving in aid of Hampshire historic churches):

all three churches open during the day

 

St Mary's - Let the Stones Speak [Time to be confirmed]

 

Sunday 10 September

10.30 am, St Mary's - St Mary's Patronal Service

Please note that this year there will be the normal services

at St Andrew's and St Peter's

 

Monday 11 September

10 to 11.30 am, 1 Victoria Court, Beach Road

(home of Margaret and David Salt) -

contemplative prayer group. All welcome.

 

Saturday 16 September

1.30 pm, St Andrew's - film and tea for the over 60's:

Annie, Get Your Gun

Entry free but donations welcome for local charitable projects

 

Sunday 17 September

6.30 pm, St Mary's - Taize-style healing service

 

Wednesday 20 September

Leaving St Mary's 8.30 am - day trip to London

2 seats available at £25 each: please phone 023 9246 9382

 

Saturday 23 September

10 am to 3 pm, St Andrew's -

St Andrew's "Stay Day" led by Peter Leonard

(light lunch provided)

with an opportunity to discuss worship and seating arrangements

 

Sunday 24 September

The 11 am seevice at St Andrew's will be

an Iona-style communion

 

Tuesday 26 September

7.30 pm, Jenny Gaffin's vicarage - St Andrew's PCC meeting

 

Saturday 30 September

6.30 for 7 pm, St Mary's hall - St Mary's Harvest Supper

3 course meal with a glass of wine or a soft drink

Tickets £10 from Pauline or Angela

Live home-grown entertainment

 

Sunday 1 October

10.30 am, St Mary's - St Mary's Harvest Festival service

 

Friday 6 October

7.30 pm, St Andrew's hall - Scrabble evening

 

Saturday 7 October

10 am to noon, St Mary's hall - St Mary's autumn fair:

cakes, pastries, veg, fruit, other groceries,

gifts from a dish cloth to a dinner srvice,

grand raffle draw -

and of course an opportunity for a coffee or tea

and a chat

 

10 am to noon, St Andrew's - Messy Saturday

 

7.30 pm, St Peter's - organ recital by Peter Gould,

retired Master of Music, Derby Cathedral.

Tickets £10 on the door.

Refreshments after.

 

Sunday 8 October

9.15 am, St Peter's - St Peter's Harvest Festival service

 

11 am, St Andrew's - St Andrew's Harvest Festival service

 

Saturday 14 October

7.30 pm, St Mary's - concert by Solent Male Voice Choir

(their third visit to St Mary's!)

and Emsworth vocal group The Nightingales.

An evening of music easy on the ear!

Tickets £10, to include

nibbles and a glass of wine or a soft drink.

For more information, please phone 023 9311 3011.

 

Saturday 21 October

2 pm, St Andrew's - film and tea for the over 60's

Entry free but donations welcome for local charitable projects

 

Sunday 22 October

The 11 am service at St Andrew's will be

a lay-led service of the word

(with no communion)

 

Sunday 29 October

The 11 am service at St Andrew's

will be a communion with healing

 

Tuesday 31 October

5 to 7 pm, St Andrew's - Light Party:

fun for the family, bouncy castle, games - and more!

 

Thursday 2 November

7.30 pm, St Mary's - All Souls service:

if you would like a loved one's name read out,

there will be sign-up sheets in the three churches

 

Friday 3 November

7.30 pm, St Andrew's hall - Scrabble evening

 

Saturday 4 November

10 am to noon, St Andrew's - Messy Saturday

 

Sunday 5 November

9.15 am, St Peter's - the service will be an informal all-age service

 

11 am, St Andrew's - the service will be an informal all-age service

 

Saturday 11 November

7 for 7.30 pm, Northney Village Hall -

St Peter's Quiz night

Tickets (£10 a head, to include supper -

chilli, jacket potato, Northney ice cream)

from Karen Cutting, tel. 07962 116047

Teams of 8

Bring your own drinks, glasses and nibbles

 

Sunday 12 November

Remembrance Sunday will be commemorated in the

main morning services at all three churches

 

Saturday 18 November

1.30 pm, St Andrew's - film and tea for the over 60's

Entry free but donations welcome for local charitable projects

 

Sunday 19 November

The 11 am service at St Andrew's will be an Iona-style communion

 

Tuesday 28 November

7.30 pm, Jenny Gaffin's vicarage - St Andrew's PCC meeting

 

Friday 1 December

7.30 pm, St Andrew's hall - Scrabble evening

 

Saturday 2 December

Noon to 4 pm, the Ark, St Peter's - St Peter's mini Christmas market

Tea, mince pies, cakes, gifts, decorations, raffle

 

Wednesday 6 December

6.30 pm, St Peter's - switching on of Tree of Light

(preceded by a short service)

Bulbs £5 each - forms from Karen Cutting tel. 023 9263 7353

 

Friday 8 December

7.30 pm, St Mary's - concert by Renaissance Choir

 

Saturday 9 December

2 to 5 pm, Northney Village Hall -

Christmas Table Arrangement Workshop

Come and make your own centrepiece

with guidance from Stella and her team

 

Saturday 16 December

2.30 to 4 pm, St Andrew's - tea and carols for the over-60's

Entry free but you need to get a ticket in advance

 

Monday 18 December

St Andrew's - Christmas Craft morning

 

2018

 

Saturday 6 January

10 am to noon, St Andrew's - Messy Saturday

 

Saturday 3 February

10 am to noon, St Andrew's - Messy Saturday

 

Friday 30 March (Good Friday)

9.30 to 11.30 am, St Andrew's - Good Friday craft morning

 

Sunday 1 April (Easter Sunday)

Services will be at the normal times in all three churches

 

Saturday 5 May

10 am to noon, St Andrew's - Messy Saturday

 

Saturday 2 June

10 am to noon, St Andrew's - Messy Saturday

 

Saturday 7 July

10 am to noon, St Andrew's - Messy Saturday

 

Saturday 4 August

There will be NO Messy Saturday

 

Saturday 1 September

10 am to noon, St Andrew's - Messy Saturday

film projector scrabble

CAP Money Courses

 

CAP Money is a simple yet highly effective money management course that teaches people budgeting skills and a cash based system that really works.

 

The course will help anyone to get more in control of their finances, so that they can save, give and prevent debt.

 

St Andrews Church, Hayling Island has partnered with the Hayling Baptists and Christians Against Poverty to offer CAP Money courses in our community.This service is completely free. The course is held at St Andrews Church Hall, Southwood  Road, Hayling Island PO11 9QD. Each session will last approximately 90 minutes.

 

Contact: David Smith on 023 9246 9563 or email furze.hill@btinternet.com.

pipe organ 2 quiz st mary harvest2

 

Come on, artists!

Art Competition!

 

St Mary’s Church challenge you

to paint or draw the church

from the inside or the outside.

3 categories:

11 years old and under (entry £3 per piece);

12 –17 years old (£4 per piece);

18 upwards (£5 per piece).

Prizes in each category.

All proceeds to St Mary’s.

 

The church is open daytimes

for you to stop by and sketch.

 

The deadline for submitting

art work is 10 am on

Saturday 2 September.

 

Art work can be entered at the following times:

9am-12 noon Mondays to Thursdays

at the Vicarage 34 Church Road

(please ring the office bell)

Saturday 2nd September from 9am at St Mary’s.

Other times by arrangement – 02393 070178

Judging will take place at

4pm, Saturday 2 September.

paints male voice choir harvest2 remembrance-poppy2