Insert body text here ...

Hayling Anglican Churches

St Andrew's, St Mary's, St Peter's

 

HAC-medium-colour calendar_Clip_Art

 

For more information about groups mentioned in this list,

please go to Groups etc.

 

Thursday 8 February

From 10.30 am, 42 Bacon Lane (hosted by

June Fulchar and Janet Coates-Jones at June's house) -

St Mary's coffee morning - all welcome

 

Saturday 10 February

9 am to noon, St Andrew's - early spring clean

of the inside of the church:

all help welcomed

 

10am-12pm, The Ark, St Peter’s – “Poppython”

As part of St Peter’s contribution to the 100th anniversary of WW1

we are creating a cascade of poppies.

If you are interested in making poppies (knitted, crocheted, material, wood, etc etc)

we are holding our first Poppython.

Bring your equipment and materials (some will be available if required).

Tea, coffee and biscuits available along with the tuition.

Please also see http://www.forthefallen.org.uk/

 

The St Peter's Beetle Drive

has been cancelled

 

Wednesday 14 February  Ash Wednesday

10 am, St Peter's - service with ashing

 

7 pm, St Mary's - service with ashing

 

Friday 16 February

from 12 noon, St Mary's church hall -

Lent lunch in support of Christian Aid

 

Saturday 17 February

1.30 pm, St Andrew's - film and tea for the over 60's -

The Red Shoes.

Entry free but donations welcome for local charitable projects

 

Monday 19 February

10 to 11.30 am, 43 Saltmarsh Lane (home of Jenny Owens) -

contemplative prayer group: all welcome

 

7.30 pm, St Peter's - Lent Talk:

the temptations: 'one does not live by bread alone -

temptations in ministry'

Richard Wyld, Bishop's chaplain

 

Wednesday 21 February

7.30 pm, St Andrew's - Prayer and Praise:

come and pray for local and global concerns

and sings some hymns and songs of praise

 

Thursday 22 February

from 12 noon, St Peter's -

Lent lunch in support of Christian Aid

 

Sunday 25 February

The 11 am service at St Andrew's will be a lay-led service of the word

 

Monday 26 February

7.30 pm, St Peter's - Lent Talk:

'he will command his angels concerning you -

temptations of prayer'

 

Friday 2 March

from 12 noon, St Patrick's -

Lent lunch in support of Christian Aid

 

2.30 pm, United Reformed Church - service for

Women's World Day of Prayer

 

7.30 pm, St Andrew's Hall - Scrabble

 

Monday 5 March

7.30 pm, St Peter's - Lent Talk:

the temptations: 'all this I will give you -

the temptation of power'

Gavin Collins, Archdeacon of Meon

 

Friday 9 March

from 12 noon, St Andrew's -

Lent lunch in support of Christian Aid

 

Sunday 11 March

Mothering Sunday will be celebrated at the

main morning services in all three churches

 

Monday 12 March

10 to 11.30 am, 9 Magdala Road (home of Judith Cameron) -

contemplative prayer group: all welcome

 

Friday 16 March

9 am to noon, St Mary's - St Mary's graveyard working party:

all help welcomed

 

from 12 noon, United Reformed Church -

Lent lunch in support of Christian Aid

 

Wednesday 21 March

7.30 pm, St Andrew's - Prayer and Praise:

come and pray for local and global concerns

and sings some hymns and songs of praise

 

Thursday 22 March

3 to 5 pm, St Mary's - music concert by Hayling College

Free entry, open to all, light refreshments provided

 

Friday 23 March

from 12 noon, Elim church -

Lent lunch in support of Christian Aid

 

Saturday 24 March

1.30 pm, St Andrew's - film and tea for the over 60's

Entry free but donations welcome for local charitable projects

 

7.30 pm, St Mary's - concert by local choir Cantemus:

a selection of the finest Anglican music,

including works by Stanford, Tallis, Howells, Purcell and Wesley.

 

Sunday 25 March

The 11 am service at St Andrew's will be an Iona-style communion

 

Sunday 1 April (Easter Sunday)

Services will be at the normal times in all three churches

 

Friday 6 April

7.30 pm, St Andrew's Hall - Scrabble

 

Wednesday 18 April

7.30 pm, St Andrew's - Prayer and Praise:

come and pray for local and global concerns

and sings some hymns and songs of praise

 

Saturday 21 April

9 am to noon, St Peter's - Graveyard Working Party

 

1.30 pm, St Andrew's - film and tea for the over 60's

Entry free but donations welcome for local charitable projects

 

Sunday 22 April

The 11 am service at St Andrew's will be a lay-led service of the word

 

Friday 4 May

7.30 pm, St Andrew's Hall - Scrabble

 

Saturday 5 May

9 am to noon, St Peter's - plant sale

 

Wednesday 16 May

7.30 pm, St Andrew's - Prayer and Praise:

come and pray for local and global concerns

and sings some hymns and songs of praise

 

Saturday 19 May

1.30 pm, St Andrew's - film and tea for the over 60's

Entry free but donations welcome for local charitable projects

 

Sunday 27 May

The 11 am service at St Andrew's will be an Iona-style communion

 

Friday 1 June

7.30 pm, St Andrew's Hall - Scrabble

 

Saturday 16 June

1.30 pm, St Andrew's - film and tea for the over 60's

Entry free but donations welcome for local charitable projects

 

Wednesday 20 June

7.30 pm, St Andrew's - Prayer and Praise:

come and pray for local and global concerns

and sings some hymns and songs of praise

 

Sunday 24 June

The 11 am service at St Andrew's will be a lay-led service of the word

 

Friday 6 July

7.30 pm, St Andrew's Hall - Scrabble

 

Wednesday 18 July

7.30 pm, St Andrew's - Prayer and Praise:

come and pray for local and global concerns

and sings some hymns and songs of praise

 

Saturday 21 July

1.30 pm, St Andrew's - film and tea for the over 60's

Entry free but donations welcome for local charitable projects

 

Friday 3 August

7.30 pm, St Andrew's Hall - Scrabble

 

Wednesday 15 August

7.30 pm, St Andrew's - Prayer and Praise:

come and pray for local and global concerns

and sings some hymns and songs of praise

 

Saturday 18 August

1.30 pm, St Andrew's - film and tea for the over 60's

Entry free but donations welcome for local charitable projects

 

Friday 7 September

7.30 pm, St Andrew's Hall - Scrabble

 

Saturday 15 September

1.30 pm, St Andrew's - film and tea for the over 60's

Entry free but donations welcome for local charitable projects

 

Wednesday 19 September

7.30 pm, St Andrew's - Prayer and Praise:

come and pray for local and global concerns

and sings some hymns and songs of praise

 

Friday 5 October

7.30 pm, St Andrew's Hall - Scrabble

 

Sunday 7 October

9.15 am, St Peter's - Dedication service for the Poppy Cascade

 

Wednesday 17 October

7.30 pm, St Andrew's - Prayer and Praise:

come and pray for local and global concerns

and sings some hymns and songs of praise

 

Saturday 20 October

1.30 pm, St Andrew's - film and tea for the over 60's

Entry free but donations welcome for local charitable projects

 

Friday 2 November

7.30 pm, St Andrew's Hall - Scrabble

 

Saturday 17 November

1.30 pm, St Andrew's - film and tea for the over 60's

Entry free but donations welcome for local charitable projects

 

Wednesday 21 November

7.30 pm, St Andrew's - Prayer and Praise:

come and pray for local and global concerns

and sings some hymns and songs of praise

 

Friday 7 December

7.30 pm, St Andrew's Hall - Scrabble

 

Saturday 15 December

2.30 to 4 pm, St Andrew's - tea and carols for the over-60's

Entry free but you need to get a ticket in advance

film projector scrabble

CAP Money Courses

CAP Money is a simple yet highly effective money management course that teaches people budgeting skills and a cash based system that really works.

 

The course will help anyone to get more in control of their finances, so that they can save, give and prevent debt.

 

St Andrews Church, Hayling Island has partnered with the Hayling Baptists and Christians Against Poverty to offer CAP Money courses in our community.This service is completely free. The course is held at St Andrews Church Hall, Southwood  Road, Hayling Island PO11 9QD.

 

Contact: David Smith on 023 9246 9563 or email furze.hill@btinternet.com.

choir women's world day of prayer music5 mothering sunday

Churches Together

Lent Lunches

All from 12 noon,

in support of Christian Aid -

donations invited

 

Friday 16 February - St Mary’s hall

Thursday 22 Feb - St Peter’s

Friday 2 March - St Patrick’s

Friday 9 March - St Andrew’s

Friday 16 March - URC

Friday 23 March - Elim Church