Insert body text here ...

Hayling Anglican Churches

St Andrew's, St Mary's, St Peter's

 

HAC-medium-colour church_group_2 facebook_icon_115744

Hayling Anglicans

twitter

@haylinganglican

calendar_Clip_Art

 

For more information about groups mentioned in this list,

please go to Groups etc.

 

Saturday 29 April

1.30 pm, St Andrew's - film and tea for the over 60's:

April in Paris.

Entry free but donations welcome for local charitable projects

 

2 to 4 pm, Community Centre - St Peter's will have 5 tables at the

Community Centre Table Top Sale

 

7.30pm, St Mary's - Havant Light Opera Concert

Songs Old and New to Fund Our Loo

Light refreshments will be available

Retiring collection in aid of St Mary's funds

 

7.30 pm, St Peter's - organ recital

Tickets £10 on the door

 

Sunday 30 April

About 12.30 pm, St Andrew's - after the main morning service

there will be a bring-and-share lunch

followed by the St Andrew's annual parish meetings

 

Wednesday 3 May

10.30 am to noon, 6 Grand Parade (home of Audrey White) -

St Mary's coffee morning

 

11 am, the Ark, St Peter's - Children's Society coffee morning

Refreshments and raffle

 

7.30 pm, St Andrew's - Cell Group Bible study

 

Friday 5 May

7.30 pm, St Andrew's hall - Scrabble evening

 

Saturday 6 May

10 am to noon, St Andrew's - Messy Saturday

 

4 pm, St Mary's - Confirmation service

Please come and support the confirmation candidates:

all welcome!

 

Sunday 7 May

6 pm, Portsmouth Anglican Cathedral - presentation of

St Thomas Award to Alan Hoad of St Mary's

during Evensong, in recognition

of his work for the Hayling Churches

over so many years, and especially

during the long recent Interregnum at St Mary's

 

Monday 8 May

10 to 11.30 am, 1 Victoria Court, Beach Road

(home of Margaret and David Salt) -

Contemplative Prayer Group: all welcome

 

Afternoon, St Mary's - Exploring our Faith

 

Wednesday 10 May

7.30 pm, St Andrew's - Cell Group Bible study

 

Thursday 11 May

9.30 am to 12.30 pm, St Andrew's - food hygiene course:

contact: Samantha White, tel. 02392 637741

 

Saturday 13 May

9.30 am to 1 pm, the Ark, St Peter's -

St Peter's plant sale

 

9.30 to 11.30 am, URC hall - Big Brekkie

for Christian Aid Week

 

Monday 15 May

Afternoon, St Mary's - Exploring our Faith

 

Wednesday 17 May

Morning, Beachlands - bucket collection for Christian Aid

 

7.30 pm, St Andrew's - Cell Group Bible study

 

Friday 19 May

9 am to 6pm - bucket collections for Christian Aid

at mengham shops, Co-op in Elm Grove and in West Town

 

Saturday 20 May

1.30 pm, St Andrew's - film and tea for the over 60's

Entry free but donations welcome for local charitable projects

 

Wednesday 24 May

8.45 am to 12.45 pm - First Aid course

for members of the 3 churches

at Northney Village Hall.

A free event, but places limited (only 15):

please book ASAP with Janet Bocking,

tel. 023 9246 3892

 

Saturday 27 May

1 to 5 pm, Legion Field -

St Andrew's will have stalls at the Donkey Derby

 

7.30 pm, St Andrew's - Cell Group Bible study

 

Friday 2 June

7.30 pm, St Andrew's hall - Scrabble evening

 

Saturday 3 June

10 am to noon, St Andrew's - Messy Saturday

 

Sunday 4 June - Pentecost

Starting with a brief service in St Peter's at 3 pm -

Pentecost walk between our churches:

Bishop Christopher Foster, Jenny Gaffin

and Tim Wood will be walking

from St Peter's via St Mary's to St Andrew's,

praying in each of the three churches.

Jenny and Tim hope others will join them

for part or all of the walk.

3.30 pm - depart from St Peter's

About 4.45 pm - short service at St Mary's

About 5.15 pm - depart from St Mary's

About 6 pm - short service at St Andrew's

 

Monday 5 June

Afternoon, St Mary's - Exploring our Faith

 

Sunday 11 June - Trinity Sunday

10.30 am, St Mary's - joint service for all three churches

(preacher - Archdeacon Joanne Grenfell)

followed by bring-and-share BBQ -

sausage, burgers and rolls provided:

please bring a pudding or side dish.

All welcome - no need to book in advance.

There will be no main morning service at St Andrew's or St Peter's

 

Monday 12 June

10 to 11.30 am, 9 Magdala Road (home of Judith Cameron) -

Contemplative Prayer Group: all welcome

 

Afternoon, St Mary's - Exploring our Faith

 

Saturday 17 June

1.30 pm, St Andrew's - film and tea for the over 60's

Entry free but donations welcome for local charitable projects

 

Sunday 25 June

9.15 am, St Peter's - St Peter's Patronal Service and Open Day

Please note that this year there will be the normal services

at St Mary's and St Andrew's

 

Noon to 4 pm, The Meadows, St Peter's Road -

Garden Party and lunch

(by kind invitation of Coleen Jackson and Lesley Shayler):

tickets £10 to include

lunch, tea, coffee, soft drinks,

strawberries, cream and ice cream.

Bring your own alcoholic drinks

(Pimms will be available).

Disabled parking only on site - please book in advance.

 

6.30 pm, St Andrew's - Iona style healing service:

an informal service with prayers for helaing

for individuals and the world

 

Saturday 1 July

10 am to noon, St Andrew's - Messy Saturday

 

Friday 7 July

7.30 pm, St Andrew's hall - Scrabble evening

 

Saturday 8 July

7.30 pm (provisional time), the Ark, St Peter's -

Words and Music for a Summer Evening

Tickets £8 in advance from Karen Cutting (tel 023 9263 7353) or Pam Richards.

A glass of wine/soft drink and nibbles

included in the price.

 

Sunday 9 July

Sea Sunday will be celebrated in all three churches

 

Saturday 16 July

1.30 pm, St Andrew's - film and tea for the over 60's

Entry free but donations welcome for local charitable projects

 

Friday 4 August

7.30 pm, St Andrew's hall - Scrabble evening

 

Wednesday 9 August

Noon to 4 pm, Hayling Park, West Town -

Three Churches Fete

 

Saturday 19 August

1.30 pm, St Andrew's - film and tea for the over 60's

Entry free but donations welcome for local charitable projects

 

Friday 1 September

7.30 pm, St Amdrew's hall - Scrabble evening

 

Monday 4 September

7 pm, St Mary's - talk by Canon Michael Tristram

on how parish ministry has changed in his lifetime

 

Tuesday 5 September

3 pm, St Peter's - repeat of talk by Canon Michael Tristram

on how parish ministry has changed in his lifetime

 

Saturday 9 September

St Mary's - Let the Stones Speak [Time to be confirmed]

 

Sunday 10 September

10.30 am, St Mary's - St Mary's Patronal Service

Please note that this year there will be the normal services

at St Andrew's and St Peter's

 

Saturday 16 September

1.30 pm, St Andrew's - film and tea for the over 60's

Entry free but donations welcome for local charitable projects

 

Sunday 17 September

6.30 pm, St Mary's - Taize-style healing service

 

Saturday 23 September

10 am to 3 pm, venue to be announced -

St Andrew's Away Day led by Peter Leonard

(light lunch provided)

 

Saturday 30 September

Evening, St Mary's hall - St Mary's Harvest Supper

 

Sunday 1 October

Harvest Festival will be celebrated

at the main morning services

in all three churches

 

Friday 6 October

7.30 pm, St Andrew's hall - Scrabble evening

 

Saturday 7 October

7.30 pm, St Peter's - organ recital by Peter Gould,

retired Master of Music, Derby Cathedral.

Tickets £10 on the door.

Refreshments after.

 

Saturday 21 October

2 pm, St Andrew's - film and tea for the over 60's

Entry free but donations welcome for local charitable projects

 

Tuesday 31 October

5 to 7 pm, St Andrew's - Light Party:

fun for the family, bouncy castle, games - and more!

 

Thursday 2 November

7.30 pm, St Mary's - All Souls service:

if you would like a loved one's name read out,

there will be sign-up sheets in the three churches

 

Friday 3 November

7.30 pm, St Andrew's hall - Scrabble evening

 

Saturday 11 November

7 for 7.30 pm, Northney Village Hall -

St Peter's Quiz night

Tickets (£10 a head, to include supper -

chilli, jacket potato, Northney ice cream)

from Karen Cutting, tel. 07962 116047

Teams of 8

Bring your own drinks, glasses and nibbles

 

Saturday 18 November

1.30 pm, St Andrew's - film and tea for the over 60's

Entry free but donations welcome for local charitable projects

 

Friday 1 December

7.30 pm, St Andrew's hall - Scrabble evening

 

Saturday 2 December

Noon to 4 pm, the Ark, St Peter's - St Peter's mini Christmas market

Tea, mince pies, cakes, gifts, decorations, raffle

 

Wednesday 6 December

6.30 pm, St Peter's - switching on of Tree of Light

(preceded by a short service)

Bulbs £5 each - forms from Karen Cutting tel. 023 9263 7353

 

Friday 8 December

7.30 pm, St Mary's - concert by Renaissance Choir

 

Saturday 9 December

2 to 5 pm, Northney Village Hall -

Christmas Table Arrangement Workshop

Come and make your own centrepiece

with guidance from Stella and her team

 

Saturday 16 December

2.30 to 4 pm, St Andrew's - tea and carols for the over-60's

 

film projector scrabble

CAP Money Courses

 

CAP Money is a simple yet highly effective money management course that teaches people budgeting skills and a cash based system that really works.

 

The course will help anyone to get more in control of their finances, so that they can save, give and prevent debt.

 

St Andrews Church, Hayling Island has partnered with the Hayling Baptists and Christians Against Poverty to offer CAP Money courses in our community.This service is completely free. The course is held at St Andrews Church Hall, Southwood  Road, Hayling Island PO11 9QD. Each session will last approximately 90 minutes.

 

Contact: David Smith on 023 9246 9563 or email furze.hill@btinternet.com.

confirmation christian aid logo fete flower in pot St Peter fresco by Andrea Vanni c 1390 pipe organ pipe organ 2 quiz trinity for webbsite missio9n to seafarers logo 29 April Havant Light Opera st mary Chidren Society logo Organ Recital poster April 2017 harvest2 Pentecost

 

Come on, artists!

Art Competition!

 

St Mary’s Church challenge you

to paint or draw the church

from the inside or the outside.

3 categories:

11 years old and under (entry £3 per piece);

12 –17 years old (£4 per piece);

18 upwards (£5 per piece).

Prizes in each category.

All proceeds to St Mary’s.

 

The church is open daytimes

for you to stop by and sketch.

 

All entries must be in for display

by 10am on Saturday 2 September.

Opportunites to submit paintings

will be displayed nearer the time.

Judging will take place at

4pm, Saturday 2 September.

paints