Insert body text here ...

Hayling Anglican Churches

St Andrew's, St Mary's, St Peter's

 

HAC-medium-colour church_group_2 facebook_icon_115744

Hayling Anglicans

twitter

@haylinganglican

calendar_Clip_Art

 

For more information about groups mentioned in this list,

please go to Groups etc.

 

Sunday 25 June

Noon to 4 pm, The Meadows, St Peter's Road -

Garden Party and lunch

(by kind invitation of Coleen Jackson and Lesley Shayler):

tickets £5 to include

lunch, tea, coffee, soft drinks,

strawberries, cream and ice cream.

Bring your own alcoholic drinks

(Pimms will be available).

Disabled parking only on site - please book in advance.

 

6.30 pm, St Andrew's - Iona style healing service:

an informal service with prayers for healing

for individuals and the world

 

Tuesday 27 June

8 pm, St Andrew's - meeting of stallholders for the 3 Churches Fete

 

Thursday 29 June

7 for 7.30 pm, British Legion - supper and skittles:

tickets £10 from Angela Teesdale of St Mary's

 

Saturday 1 July

10 am to noon, St Andrew's - Messy Saturday

 

Tuesday 4 July

7.30 pm, Jenny Gaffin's vicarage - St Andrew's PCC meeting

 

Friday 7 July

7.30 pm, St Andrew's hall - Scrabble evening

 

Saturday 8 July

9 am to noon, St Mary's - working party

to tend and tidy St Mary's graveyard.

Please come and help if you can -

just turn up, with shears/secateurs/gardening gloves

if you have them.

 

7.30 pm, the Ark, St Peter's -

Words and Music for a Summer Evening:

Tickets £8 - pay on the door (children free).

A glass of wine/soft drink and nibbles

included in the price.

 

Sunday 9 July

Sea Sunday will be celebrated in all three churches

 

Wednesday 12 July

10.30 am to noon, "Cressy", Manor Road (home of Irene Elliott) -

St Mary's coffee morning

 

Saturday 16 July

1.30 pm, St Andrew's - film and tea for the over 60's

Entry free but donations welcome for local charitable projects

 

Monday 17 July

10 to 11.30 am, 43 Fathoms Reach (home of Maureen Davis) -

contemplative prayer group: all welcome

 

Wednesday 19 July

10 am to noon, 23 Richmond Close (home of Betty Page) -

coffee morning, with raffle, in aid of the tombola stall

at the 3 Churches Fete.

A bottle for the stall would be very welcome.

 

Sunday 30 July

11 am, St Andrew's - Communion with healing

 

Friday 4 August

7.30 pm, St Andrew's hall - Scrabble evening

 

Wednesday 9 August

Noon to 4 pm, Hayling Park, West Town -

Three Churches Fete

 

Saturday 19 August

1.30 pm, St Andrew's - film and tea for the over 60's

Entry free but donations welcome for local charitable projects

 

Friday 1 September

7.30 pm, St Amdrew's hall - Scrabble evening

 

Monday 4 September

7 pm, St Mary's - talk by Canon Michael Tristram

on how parish ministry has changed in his lifetime

 

Tuesday 5 September

3 pm, St Peter's - repeat of talk by Canon Michael Tristram

on how parish ministry has changed in his lifetime

 

Saturday 9 September

St Mary's - Let the Stones Speak [Time to be confirmed]

 

Sunday 10 September

10.30 am, St Mary's - St Mary's Patronal Service

Please note that this year there will be the normal services

at St Andrew's and St Peter's

 

Monday 11 September

10 to 11.30 am, 1 Victoria Court, Beach Road

(home of Margaret and David Salt) -

contemplative prayer group. All welcome.

 

Saturday 16 September

1.30 pm, St Andrew's - film and tea for the over 60's

Entry free but donations welcome for local charitable projects

 

Sunday 17 September

6.30 pm, St Mary's - Taize-style healing service

 

Saturday 23 September

10 am to 3 pm, St Andrew's -

St Andrew's "Stay Day" led by Peter Leonard

(light lunch provided)

with an opportunity to discuss worship and seating arrangements

 

Tuesday 26 September

7.30 pm, Jenny Gaffin's vicarage - St Andrew's PCC meeting

 

Saturday 30 September

Evening, St Mary's hall - St Mary's Harvest Supper

 

Sunday 1 October

Harvest Festival will be celebrated

at the main morning services

in all three churches

 

Friday 6 October

7.30 pm, St Andrew's hall - Scrabble evening

 

Saturday 7 October

7.30 pm, St Peter's - organ recital by Peter Gould,

retired Master of Music, Derby Cathedral.

Tickets £10 on the door.

Refreshments after.

 

Saturday 21 October

2 pm, St Andrew's - film and tea for the over 60's

Entry free but donations welcome for local charitable projects

 

Tuesday 31 October

5 to 7 pm, St Andrew's - Light Party:

fun for the family, bouncy castle, games - and more!

 

Thursday 2 November

7.30 pm, St Mary's - All Souls service:

if you would like a loved one's name read out,

there will be sign-up sheets in the three churches

 

Friday 3 November

7.30 pm, St Andrew's hall - Scrabble evening

 

Saturday 11 November

7 for 7.30 pm, Northney Village Hall -

St Peter's Quiz night

Tickets (£10 a head, to include supper -

chilli, jacket potato, Northney ice cream)

from Karen Cutting, tel. 07962 116047

Teams of 8

Bring your own drinks, glasses and nibbles

 

Saturday 18 November

1.30 pm, St Andrew's - film and tea for the over 60's

Entry free but donations welcome for local charitable projects

 

Tuesday 28 November

7.30 pm, Jenny Gaffin's vicarage - St Andrew's PCC meeting

 

Friday 1 December

7.30 pm, St Andrew's hall - Scrabble evening

 

Saturday 2 December

Noon to 4 pm, the Ark, St Peter's - St Peter's mini Christmas market

Tea, mince pies, cakes, gifts, decorations, raffle

 

Wednesday 6 December

6.30 pm, St Peter's - switching on of Tree of Light

(preceded by a short service)

Bulbs £5 each - forms from Karen Cutting tel. 023 9263 7353

 

Friday 8 December

7.30 pm, St Mary's - concert by Renaissance Choir

 

Saturday 9 December

2 to 5 pm, Northney Village Hall -

Christmas Table Arrangement Workshop

Come and make your own centrepiece

with guidance from Stella and her team

 

Saturday 16 December

2.30 to 4 pm, St Andrew's - tea and carols for the over-60's

 

film projector scrabble

CAP Money Courses

 

CAP Money is a simple yet highly effective money management course that teaches people budgeting skills and a cash based system that really works.

 

The course will help anyone to get more in control of their finances, so that they can save, give and prevent debt.

 

St Andrews Church, Hayling Island has partnered with the Hayling Baptists and Christians Against Poverty to offer CAP Money courses in our community.This service is completely free. The course is held at St Andrews Church Hall, Southwood  Road, Hayling Island PO11 9QD. Each session will last approximately 90 minutes.

 

Contact: David Smith on 023 9246 9563 or email furze.hill@btinternet.com.

fete St Peter fresco by Andrea Vanni c 1390 pipe organ 2 quiz missio9n to seafarers logo st mary harvest2

 

Come on, artists!

Art Competition!

 

St Mary’s Church challenge you

to paint or draw the church

from the inside or the outside.

3 categories:

11 years old and under (entry £3 per piece);

12 –17 years old (£4 per piece);

18 upwards (£5 per piece).

Prizes in each category.

All proceeds to St Mary’s.

 

The church is open daytimes

for you to stop by and sketch.

 

All entries must be in for display

by 10am on Saturday 2 September.

Opportunites to submit paintings

will be displayed nearer the time.

Judging will take place at

4pm, Saturday 2 September.

paints coffee2 coffee2