Insert body text here ...

Hayling Anglican Churches

St Andrew's, St Mary's, St Peter's

 

HAC-medium-colour church_group_2 facebook_icon_115744

Hayling Anglicans

twitter

@haylinganglican

calendar_Clip_Art

 

For more information about groups mentioned in this list,

please go to Groups etc.

 

Monday 27 March

7.30 pm, St Mary's church - St Mary's annual parish meetings

 

Wednesday 29 March

7.30 pm, St Andrew's - Cell Group: temptation

 

Friday 31 March

Noon to 2 pm - Lent lunch at St Mary's

Money donations invited: proceeds to Christian Aid

 

2 to 4 pm, St Mary's hall - Art Group

£2 per session

More information from Jackie Brookfield, tel. 023 9246 2644

 

Tuesday 4 April

2.30 pm, 2 Church Orchard - Tony Turner’s home group

Contact: David Ford, 023 9246 5817

 

Wednesday 5 April

10.30 am to noon, Littlewood, West Lane

(home of Sheila and Steven Schrier) -

St Mary's coffee morning

 

7.30 pm, St Andrew's - Cell Group: preparation

 

Friday 7 April

Noon to 2 pm - Lent lunch at St Peter's

Money donations invited: proceeds to Christian Aid

 

2 to 4 pm, St Mary's hall - Art Group

£2 per session

More information from Jackie Brookfield, tel. 023 9246 2644

 

7.30 pm, St Andrew's hall - Scrabble evening

 

Saturday 8 April

10 am to noon, St Mary's hall - St Mary's Spring Fair

 

Sunday 9 April

Palm Sunday. Please come 10 minutes early

to the main morning services

as there will be the usual processions.

 

6.30 pm, St Mary's - The Cross of Christ:

a service of music and readings for Palm Sunday

 

Thursday 13 April - Maundy Thursday

7 pm, St Peter's - service with foot-washing

 

Friday 14 April - Good Friday

10 am, St Andrew's - Messy Good Friday:

Easter craft morning - families especially welcome

 

11 am, starting at St Mary's - Good Friday walk of witness

to the URC where hot cross buns will be available

 

1 pm to 2 pm, St Mary's -

a time of refection, silence and music

followed, from 2 pm to 3 pm, by veneration of the Cross

 

Sunday 16 April - Easter Day

6.15 am - Sunrise service at the Lifeboat station

 

8 am, St Mary's - Holy Communion

 

Main morning services at the usual times

 

Friday 21 April

7.30 pm, St Andrew's hall - Ghana evening

with taster food and

a report back on the February visit

to the St Andrew's link church at Asesewa.

Entry free. Donations for Ghana invited.

 

Sunday 23 April

6.30 pm, St Peter's - Anglican style healing service

 

Tuesday 25 April

7 pm, St Peter's - St Peter's annual parish meetings

 

Saturday 29 April

9.30 am to 12.30 pm, St Mary's - church spring clean

Please come and help if you can

 

1.30 pm, St Andrew's - film and tea for the over 60's:

April in Paris.

Entry free but donations welcome for local charitable projects

 

2 to 4 pm, Community Centre - St Peter's will have 5 tables at the

Community Centre Table Top Sale

 

7.30pm, St Mary's - Havant Light Opera Concert

with Songs from shows like Les Miserables,

Light refreshments will be available.

 

7.30 pm, St Peter's - organ recital

Tickets £10 on the door

 

Sunday 30 April

About 12.30 pm, St Andrew's - after the main morning service

there will be a bring-and-share lunch

followed by the St Andrew's annual parish meetings

 

Wednesday 3 May

7.30 pm, St Andrew's - Cell Group Bible study

 

Friday 5 May

7.30 pm, St Andrew's hall - Scrabble evening

 

Saturday 6 May

10 am to noon, St Andrew's - Messy Saturday

 

4 pm, St Mary's - Confirmation service

 

Monday 8 May

10 to 11.30 am, 1 Victoria Court, Beach Road

(home of Margaret and David Salt) -

Contemplative Prayer Group: all welcome

 

Wednesday 10 May

7.30 pm, St Andrew's - Cell Group Bible study

 

Thursday 11 May

9.30 am to 12.30 pm, St Andrew's - food hygiene course:

contact: Samantha White, tel. 02392 637741

 

Saturday 13 May

9.30 am to 1 pm, the Ark, St Peter's -

St Peter's plant sale

 

Wednesday 17 May

7.30 pm, St Andrew's - Cell Group Bible study

 

Saturday 20 May

Street collections for Christian Aid

Please watch out for announcements

 

1.30 pm, St Andrew's - film and tea for the over 60's

Entry free but donations welcome for local charitable projects

 

Wednesday 24 May

7.30 pm, St Andrew's - Cell Group Bible study

 

Friday 2 June

7.30 pm, St Andrew's hall - Scrabble evening

 

Saturday 3 June

10 am to noon, St Andrew's - Messy Saturday

 

Sunday 4 June - Pentecost

Starting in St Peter's at 3 pm - Pentecost walk between our churches:

Bishop Christopher Foster, Jenny Gaffin

and Tim Wood will be walking

from St Peter's via St Mary's to St Andrew's,

praying in each of the three churches.

Jenny and Tim hope others will join them

for part or all of the walk.

 

Sunday 11 June - Trinity Sunday

10.30 am, St Mary's - joint service for all three churches

followed by bring-and-share BBQ

There will be no main morning service at St Andrew's or St Peter's

 

Monday 12 June

10 to 11.30 am, 9 Magdala Road (home of Judith Cameron) -

Contemplative Prayer Group: all welcome

 

Saturday 17 June

1.30 pm, St Andrew's - film and tea for the over 60's

Entry free but donations welcome for local charitable projects

 

Sunday 25 June

9.15 am, St Peter's - St Peter's Patronal Service and Open Day

Please note that this year there will be the normal services

at St Mary's and St Andrew's

 

Noon to 4 pm, The Meadows, St Peter's Road -

Garden Party and lunch

(by kind invitation of Coleen Jackson and Lesley Shayler):

tickets £10 to include

lunch, tea, coffee, soft drinks,

strawberries, cream and ice cream.

Bring yuor own alcoholic drinks

(Pimms will be available).

Disabled parking only on site - please book in advance.

 

6.30 pm, St Andrew's - Iona style healing service

 

Saturday 1 July

10 am to noon, St Andrew's - Messy Saturday

 

Friday 7 July

7.30 pm, St Andrew's hall - Scrabble evening

 

Saturday 8 July

7.30 pm (provisional time), the Ark, St Peter's -

Words and Music for a Summer Evening

Tickets £8 in advance from Karen Cutting (tel 023 9263 7353) or Pam Richards.

A glass of wine/soft drink and nibbles

included in the price.

 

Sunday 9 July

Sea Sunday will be celebrated in all three churches

 

Saturday 16 July

1.30 pm, St Andrew's - film and tea for the over 60's

Entry free but donations welcome for local charitable projects

 

Friday 4 August

7.30 pm, St Andrew's hall - Scrabble evening

 

Wednesday 9 August

Noon to 4 pm, Hayling Park, West Town -

Three Churches Fete

 

Saturday 19 August

1.30 pm, St Andrew's - film and tea for the over 60's

Entry free but donations welcome for local charitable projects

 

Friday 1 September

7.30 pm, St Amdrew's hall - Scrabble evening

 

Monday 4 September

7 pm, St Mary's - talk by Canon Michael Tristram

on how parish ministry has changed in his lifetime

 

Saturday 16 September

1.30 pm, St Andrew's - film and tea for the over 60's

Entry free but donations welcome for local charitable projects

 

Saturday 23 September

10 am to 3 pm, venue to be announced -

St Andrew's Away Day led by Peter Leonard

 

Friday 6 October

7.30 pm, St Andrew's hall - Scrabble evening

 

Saturday 7 October

7.30 pm, St Peter's - organ recital by Peter Gould,

retired Master of Music, Derby Cathedral.

Tickets £10 on the door.

Refreshments after.

 

Saturday 21 October

2 pm, St Andrew's - film and tea for the over 60's

Entry free but donations welcome for local charitable projects

 

Friday 3 November

7.30 pm, St Andrew's hall - Scrabble evening

 

Saturday 11 November

7 for 7.30 pm, Northney Village Hall -

St Peter's Quiz night

Tickets (£10 a head, to include supper -

chilli, jacket potato, Northney ice cream)

from Karen Cutting, tel. 07962 116047

Teams of 8

Bring your own drinks, glasses and nibbles

 

Saturday 18 November

1.30 pm, St Andrew's - film and tea for the over 60's

Entry free but donations welcome for local charitable projects

 

Friday 1 December

7.30 pm, St Andrew's hall - Scrabble evening

 

Saturday 2 December

Noon to 4 pm, the Ark, St Peter's - St Peter's mini Christmas market

Tea, mince pies, cakes, gifts, decorations, raffle

 

Wednesday 6 December

6.30 pm, St Peter's - switching on of Tree of Light

(preceded by a short service)

Bulbs £5 each - forms from Karen Cutting tel. 023 9263 7353

 

Saturday 9 December

2 to 5 pm, Northney Village Hall -

Christmas Table Arrangement Workshop

Come and make your own centrepiece

with guidance from Stella and her team

 

Saturday 16 December

2.30 to 4 pm, St Andrew's - tea and carols for the over-60's

 

film projector scrabble painter-color-palette-with-brush-cartoon-clip-art

CAP Money Courses

 

CAP Money is a simple yet highly effective money management course that teaches people budgeting skills and a cash based system that really works.

 

The course will help anyone to get more in control of their finances, so that they can save, give and prevent debt.

 

St Andrews Church, Hayling Island has partnered with the Hayling Baptists and Christians Against Poverty to offer CAP Money courses in our community.This service is completely free. The course is held at St Andrews Church Hall, Southwood  Road, Hayling Island PO11 9QD. Each session will last approximately 90 minutes.

 

Contact: David Smith on 023 9246 9563 or email furze.hill@btinternet.com.

confirmation Palm Sunday Easter-HeLives-small 2017 Healing services christian aid logo

Lent Lunches

(A light lunch in return for a donation:

proceeds to Christian Aid)

All from noon to 2 pm

 

Friday 3 March - URC

Friday 10 March - St Andrew's

Friday 17 March - St Peter's

Friday 24 March - St Patrick's

Friday 31 March - St Mary's

Friday 7 April - St Peter's

Good Friday fete flower in pot St Peter fresco by Andrea Vanni c 1390 maundy thursday footwashing pipe organ pipe organ 2 quiz trinity for webbsite coffee2 Ghana-Text-Map-567682 missio9n to seafarers logo